Use Internet2 SiteID

Already have an Internet2 SiteID?
Sign in here.

Internet2 SiteID

Program Advisory Groups

As a member-owned technology community, Internet2 must ensure that its resources and efforts are used to benefit community members and advance their research, education and service missions. Program Advisory Groups (PAGs) provide an essential channel of community input to advise and guide the creation and direction of Internet2 programs and services. The following PAGs are currently active. Visit the Internet2 Program Advisory Groups & Governance wiki page to follow each PAG's activities.

Trust and Identity

Internet2 executive liaison: Kevin Morooney, Vice President of Trust & Identity Services

Internet2 staff liaison(s): Kevin Morooney, Vice President, Trust and Identity Services & NET+; Dean Woodbeck, Director of Community Awareness
Member Affiliation Title
Michael Erickson Colorado School of Mines Chief Information Officer
Ted Hanss Yale University Associate CIO
Klara Jelinkova Rice University VP for International Operations and IT and Chief Information Officer
Mark Johnson University of North Carolina - Chapel Hill Assistant Vice Chancellor - Communication Technologies
John O'Keefe Lafayette College Vice President and Chief Information Officer
Laura Paglione Spherical Cow Group None
Christopher Phillips CANARIE, Inc. (Canada's National Research and Education Network) Technical Architect
Sean Reynolds Northwestern University VP and CIO
Klaas Wierenga GÉANT Chief Community Support Officer

See also:

External Relations

The primary purpose of the External Relations PAG (ERPAG) is to advise Internet2 management on public policy matters and strategic planning relevant to the Internet2 community. These responsibilites may include, but are not limited to:

  • Recommending public policy projects and priorities
  • Assisting with the development of domestic and international public policies
  • Reviewing Internet2 advocacy materials
  • Analyzing rules, legislation, and other matters impacting Internet2
  • Informing Internet2 on the role of commercial service providers
  • Facilitating communications between Internet2 and the research and education community
  • Engaging in external advocacy
  • Helping recruit expert volunteers for Internet2 initiatives or projects

Internet2 executive liaison: John Morabito, Vice President of External Affairs and General Counsel

Internet2 staff liaison(s): Matthew Hall, Program Manager, External Relations; Danielle Rodier, Sr. Director, Government Relations
Member Affiliation Title
William Byers MOREnet (Missouri Research and Education Network Director of Strategic Initiatives
Jarret Cummings EDUCAUSE Director, Policy & External Relations
Cyril Dadd CenturyLink, Inc. Director, Federal and Legislative Affairs
John Evans Evans Telecommunications Co. Chairman & Chief Executive Officer
Tony Gibson University of Pittsburgh - Pittsburgh Campus Executive Director for Federal Relations
Lev Gonick Arizona State University Chief Information Officer
Ilse Koning Surfnet BV Advisor Public Affairs
Timothy Lance NYSERNet, Inc. Chief Research Officer
John Morabito Internet2 Vice President, External Relations, General Counsel, and Corporate Secretary
Brian Nichols University of Kentucky CIO
Doug Wasitis Indiana University Director of Federal Relations

See also:

Community Engagement

Community Engagement (CE) PAG provides advice to Internet2 on community engagement and events, member programs, marketing and communications, giving input on benefits and the value of Internet2 membership.

The CE-PAG plays a key role in keeping Internet2 responsive and helping to ensure that we are "way out in front" in terms of the benefits and value proposition for Internet2 members.

Internet2 executive liaison: Ana Hunsinger, Vice President, Community Engagement

Internet2 executive liaison(s): David Gift, AVP, Community Engagement
Member Affiliation Title
Simeon Ananou University of Vermont Chief Information Officer
Mark Askren University of Nebraska System Vice President and Chief Information Officer
Brice Bible SUNY (State University of New York) - University At Buffalo Vice President and Chief Information Officer
Cortney Buffington KanREN (Kansas Research and Education Network) Executive Director
Deborah Dent Jackson State University CIO
Saira Hasnain University of Florida Associate CIO
Vince Kellen University of California - San Diego CIO
Sharon Pitt University of Delaware Vice President of Information Technologies
Carrie Rampp Franklin & Marshall College Vice President and CIO, Information Technology Services
Sam Segran Texas Tech University Vice President, Information Technology & CIO
John Suess University of Maryland - Baltimore County Vice President, Information Technology & CIO

See also:

Internet2 NET+

The NET+ PAG provides community input and guidance to the creation and direction of our NET+ programs and services.  Comprised of leading academic member institutions as well as two regional program representatives, the group serves as the community body providing guidance on the size, makeup, technology standards, and financial objectives of the NET+ portfolio of services.

Internet2 executive liaison: Kevin Morooney, Vice President of Trust & Identity Services & NET+

Internet2 staff liaison(s): Elaine Alejo, Executive Assistant to Vice President, T& I /NET+ Services; Sean O'Brien, Lead Program Manager, NET+ Cloud Services; Dean Woodbeck, Director of Community Awareness
Member Affiliation Title
Michael Corn University of California - San Diego CISO
Virginia Evans University of Virginia Chief Information Officer
Loren Malm Ball State University Vice President and CIO
Kevin Morooney Internet2 Vice President, Trust and Identity Services & NET+
Michele L. Norin Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey Senior Vice President and Chief Information Officer
Matthew Riley University of Oregon Chief Technology Officer
John Suess University of Maryland - Baltimore County Vice President, Information Technology & CIO

See also:

Network Architecture, Operations and Policy (NAOP)

The NAOPpag provides strategic advice to Internet2 executive leadership on all aspects of designing, operating, sustaining and coordinating advanced network services that support the requirements and aspirations of the Internet2 community for advanced global end-to-end network capabilities.

Internet2 executive liaison: Rob Vietzke, Vice President, Network Services

Internet2 staff liaison(s): Kathleen Kay, Executive Assistant to the Vice President, Network Services; Linda Roos, Sr. Director, Service Implementation & Retention
Member Affiliation Title
Celeste Anderson University of Southern California Director, Network Engineering and Communications Infrastructure
Melody Childs Texas A&M University Vice President for Information Technology and CIO
James Deaton GPN (Great Plains Network) Executive Director
Brad Fleming KanREN (Kansas Research and Education Network) Assistant Director of Technology
Wendy Huntoon KINBER (Keystone Initiative for Network Based Education & Research) President and CEO
Harvey Newman Caltech (California Institute of Technology) Professor of Physics
Michele L. Norin Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey Senior Vice President and Chief Information Officer
James Stewart UETN (Utah Education Telehealth Network) Chief Technology Officer- UEN Technical Services
Scott Valcourt University of New Hampshire Director of Strategic Technology
Robert Vietzke Internet2 Vice President, Network Services
Marc Wallman North Dakota State University - Main Campus Vice President Information Technology
Rodney Wilson Ciena Corporation Chief Technologist, Research Networks

See also: