Internet2

close
Use Internet2 SiteID

Already have an Internet2 SiteID?
Sign in here.

Internet2 SiteID

Your organization not listed? Create a local account to use Internet2 services.

Create SiteID

NET+ DocuSign Live Webinar Series

This is a quarterly live webinar series delivering presentations on DocuSign topics, and opportunities for Q&A and connecting with your peers. It is brought to you by Internet2 and DocuSign. 

Click on the image to see a full-sized version.

Best Practices, Strategies and Lessons Learned for Deploying DocuSign campus-wide
 

How to Connect:
Slide sharing and audio

Or join by phone (one tap mobile):
+16699006833,733726850# US (San Jose)
+16465588656,733726850# US (New York)

Dial by your location
+1 669 900 6833 US (San Jose)
+1 646 558 8656 US (New York)

Meeting ID: 733 726 850

International numbers available

Tuesday, April 23, 2019
1 pm ET | noon CT | 11 am MT | 10 am PT

Three higher ed institutions deployed DocuSign using different strategies. University of Pittsburgh used a decentralized model, whereas University of Washington and the Ohio State University used more of a centralized deployment approach. 

University of Pittsburgh implemented the DocuSign solution across a decentralized environment. Andrew Labuda will talk about how DocuSign was brought to life at Pitt, the staff necessary for the project team, and their pilot rollout. He will cover the ongoing service management strategy to deliver DocuSign to a large, decentralized University.

Mary Giday at the University of Washington will talk about how they identified the need of eSignatures as a campus wide solution (initiation of procurement, sponsor involvement) and the approach they took to rolling out eSignatures as a Central Service. At a high-level, she will cover the use cases they have implemented.

The Ohio State University’s DocuSign journey began in the pilot stages as a decentralized model with a focus on HR.  DocuSign quickly gained popularity and could no longer be supported in the decentralized “wild west” model and had to be scaled to an official university wide service offering.  Keys to success include a university wide electronic signature policy, DocuSign permission sets and training courses, and centralized support.  The implementation of DocuSign has led to a digital transformation at The Ohio State University which in the long run has led to several hidden benefits such as standardization of university forms and procedures along with storage and retention of electronic documents.

Would you like to hear more on other DocuSign related topics? Would you be interested in sharing your experience? Take our 2-minute survey

Presenters

Andrew Labuda, IT Service Owner, University of Pittsburgh
Mary Giday, IT Service Manager, University of Washington
Ben Crawford, Senior Systems Analyst, The Ohio State University
 

Connecting to your Peers