Use Internet2 SiteID

Already have an Internet2 SiteID?
Sign in here.

Internet2 SiteID

Your organization not listed? Create a local account to use Internet2 services.

Create SiteID


Internet2’s Board of Trustees Announces New Members for 2017-18

Posted on Oct 17, 2017 by Sara Aly
Tags: Board of Trustees, Frontpage News, News, Recent Posts

WASHINGTON, D.C., October 17, 2017 –  The Internet2 Board of Trustees recently elected two new members and appointed three new members. Their terms will begin on November 1, 2017.

New Trustees to the Board:

  • Duncan Brown, Charles Brightman Endowed Professor of Physics, Syracuse University
  • F. Alex Feltus, associate professor of genetics and biochemistry, Clemson University 
  • David Gray, senior vice president for finance & business, Pennsylvania State University 
  • Klara Jelinkova, vice president for information technology and CIO, Rice University
  • Kelli Trosvig, vice president for information technology and CIO, University of Michigan

The Internet2 Board of Trustees is elected by representatives from member organizations, and includes university presidents, chief information officers, network researchers, discipline researchers, and industry partners. The member-focused Board provides strategic direction, leadership and oversight.

Trustees serving current terms:

  • Rebecca M. Blank, chancellor, University of Wisconsin-Madison    
  • John Evans, chairman and CEO, Evans Telecommunications Co.
  • Steve Fleagle, associate vice president and CIO, University of Iowa
  • Kent Fuchs, president, University of Florida
  • Tracy Futhey, vice president for information technology and CIO, Duke University
  • Patrick D. Gallagher, chancellor and CEO, University of Pittsburgh
  • Pradeep Khosla, chancellor, University of California, San Diego
  • Howard Pfeffer, president and CEO, Internet2 (Ex-Officio)
  • Steve W. Relyea, executive vice chancellor & chief financial officer, California State University      
  • Pankaj Shah, president and CEO, Lonestar Education and Research Network (LEARN)
  • Barbara R. Snyder, president, Case Western University
  • Satish Tripathi, president, University at Buffalo, SUNY

On behalf of the Internet2 community, the Board of Trustees recognizes the contributions of outgoing Board members David Leebron, president and Board chair, Rice University; Ana Mari Cauce, president, University of Washington; John Kolb, vice president for information services and technology and CIO, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute; Michael L. Norman, director, San Diego Supercomputing Center UCSD; and John Sexton, president (retired), New York University, for their dedication and service to the mission and principles of Internet2.


About Internet2

Internet2 is a non-profit, member-driven advanced technology community founded by the nation’s leading higher education institutions in 1996. Internet2 serves 324 U.S. universities, 59 government agencies, 43 regional and state education networks and through them supports more than 94,000 community anchor institutions, over 900 InCommon participants, and 78 leading corporations working with our community, and 61 national research and education network partners that represent more than 100 countries.

Internet2 delivers a diverse portfolio of technology solutions that leverages, integrates, and amplifies the strengths of its members and helps support their educational, research and community service missions. Internet2’s research and education network infrastructure supports millions of user applications each day and delivers advanced, customized services that are accessed and secured by a community-developed trust and identity framework.

Internet2 offices are located in Ann Arbor, Mich.; Denver, Colo.; Emeryville, Calif.; Washington, D.C.; and West Hartford, Conn. For more information, visit or follow @Internet2 on Twitter.