Use Internet2 SiteID

Already have an Internet2 SiteID?
Sign in here.

Internet2 SiteID

Network Architecture, Operations and Policy Program Advisory Group

Group Chair(s):
Robert Vietzke
Group Type:
Advisory Group
Group Areas(s):
Advanced Networking, Governance
The NAOP Program Advisory Group provides strategic advice to Internet2 executive leadership on all aspects of designing, operating, sustaining and coordinating advanced network services that support the requirements and aspirations of the Internet2 community for advanced global end-to-end network capabilities.

Internet2 staff liaison(s): Kathleen Kay, Executive Assistant to the Vice President, Network Services; Linda Roos, Sr. Director, Service Implementation & Retention
Member Affiliation Title
Celeste Anderson University of Southern California Director, Network Engineering and Communications Infrastructure
Melody Childs Texas A&M University Vice President for Information Technology and CIO
James Deaton GPN (Great Plains Network) Executive Director
Brad Fleming KanREN (Kansas Research and Education Network) Assistant Director of Technology
Wendy Huntoon KINBER (Keystone Initiative for Network Based Education & Research) President and CEO
Harvey Newman Caltech (California Institute of Technology) Professor of Physics
Michele L. Norin Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey Senior Vice President and Chief Information Officer
James Stewart UETN (Utah Education Telehealth Network) Chief Technology Officer- UEN Technical Services
Scott Valcourt University of New Hampshire Director of Strategic Technology
Robert Vietzke Internet2 Vice President, Network Services
Marc Wallman North Dakota State University - Main Campus Vice President Information Technology
Rodney Wilson Ciena Corporation Chief Technologist, Research Networks

To learn more about the Network Architecture, Operations and Policy Program Advisory Group, please send email to Kathleen Kay (

upcoming events

Watch here for further details on upcoming events (posted as appropriate).