Internet2

close
Use Internet2 SiteID

Already have an Internet2 SiteID?
Sign in here.

Internet2 SiteID

Your organization not listed? Create a local account to use Internet2 services.

Create SiteID

Blogs

Last Day to Register for Megaconference 2012

Nov 30, 2012, by Ben Fineman
Tags: Advanced Network Services, Blue Jeans Network, imported, Products & Services, Video Services, Workshops & Webinars

Register now for Megaconference 2012! Registration closes at 8pm EST today. The event starts this coming Tuesday, 12/4, at 12:00 GMT (7am EST)

I'm pleased to announce our sponsors who will be providing the prizes for our giveaways this year:

  • From Platinum Sponsor Blue Jeans Networks: 5 Blue Jeans Institutional Service Packages, included 40 Blue Jeans licenses for 30 days and a custom University landing page, valued at almost $25,000 (retail price) each!
  • From Platinum Sponsor Spranto, a classroom collaboration system including PC, HD PTZ camera, echo canceling mic, and projector valued at over $1000!
  • From Bronze Sponsor Polycom, a Polycom Communicator valued at over $100!
Please remember that to be eligable for the prizes you must register and then be present to win during our two Roll Calls at 13:30 GMT (8:30am EST) and 19:30 GMT (2:30pm EST).

Following is the full schedule of events:

Time (GMT) Time (EST) Title Organization Presenter
12:00 GMT 7:00AM EST Welcome/Kickoff Internet2 Ben Fineman
12:15 GMT 7:15AM EST John Erickson and Hank the Cowdog Region 16 Education Center John Erickson
12:45 GMT 7:45AM EST Breaking Down the Barriers: Global Connection Reliance Business Services Darayus Mehta
13:15 GMT 8:15AM EST Special Visit from Dr. Bob Dixon OSU, OARnet, Emeritus Bob Dixon
13:30 GMT 8:30AM EST ROLL CALL/PRIZE GIVEAWAY
14:00 GMT 9:00AM EST Hit that Culture Button! LIVE from Asia to Europe and Africa National Dali High School & Ghana Mary Meimei Shih
14:30 GMT 9:30AM EST Sponsor Showcase: Spranto Spranto Peter Hayes, CEO
15:00 GMT 10:00AM EST Music Teaches Everything in the Global Classroom Cleveland Institute of Music Heather Young
15:30 GMT 10:30AM EST A Virtual Visit to the ATLAS Experiment at CERN CERN Stephen Goldfarb
16:00 GMT 11:00AM EST Biomimicry and the Spider's Web Minnesota Zoo Galen Sjostrom
16:30 GMT 11:30AM EST Cafe Time
17:00 GMT 12:00PM EST Home of the World's Worst Weather Will Broussard
17:25 GMT 12:25PM EST Reasons for the Season Monroe Boces Challenger Learning Center Andy Raab
18:00 GMT 1:00PM EST Sponsor Showcase: BlueJeans Blue Jeans Jessica Wang
18:30 GMT 1:30PM EST Cowgirls Who Shaped the West, Changed the World National Cowgirl Museum Cindy Collins
19:00 GMT 2:00PM EST Zones of Conflict, Zones of Peace Cerritos College Dr. John Haas
19:30 GMT 2:30PM EST ROLL CALL/PRIZE GIVEAWAY
20:30 GMT 3:30PM EST History of Teleconferencing in Education at the University of Wisconsin Univ. of Wisconsin, Emeritus Jamie Poindexter
21:00 GMT 4:00PM EST Video Services in the UNAM UNAM Jose Rodriguez
21:30 GMT 4:30PM EST Cafe Time
22:00 GMT 5:00PM EST The Journalism Education Association Swinburne University John Corky
22:30 GMT 5:30PM EST Wrap Up Internet2 Ben Fineman
I hope to see you there!