Internet2

close
Use Internet2 SiteID

Already have an Internet2 SiteID?
Sign in here.

Internet2 SiteID

Blogs

I2 Online Virtual Event: Introduction to Amazon Web Services (AWS) for Researchers - July 21st

Jun 19, 2020, by Sara Jeanes
Tags: Amazon Web Services, Internet2 NET+

Co-authored by Oren Sreebny, Consultant, Internet2 Cloud Programs

Internet2 and AWS will be presenting a virtual event covering the basics of using AWS for common research needs. The virtual event will take place on July 21st from 2-4PM ET (1-3PM CT, 12-2PM MT,11AM-1PM PT). 

This introductory virtual event is designed for researchers with little experience operating in cloud environments, and should be applicable across a wide range of scientific disciplines. The main focus of the virtual event will be: an introduction to cloud computing, AWS infrastructure, and AWS security. It will also cover how to transfer and share research data in AWS and how to deploy widely used research tools Jupyter notebooks and RStudio.

The speakers for this session will include: Danyell Wilt, Sr. Solutions Architect, AWS; and Sara Jeanes, Internet2

We hope that you will share this and encourage researchers at your institution to attend. Registration details are available.