Internet2

close
Use Internet2 SiteID

Already have an Internet2 SiteID?
Sign in here.

Internet2 SiteID

Blogs

Announcing Monthly NET+ Splunk Townhall Community User Group Call

Aug 19, 2019, by Nick Lewis
Tags: Internet2 NET+, Splunk

As a follow-up to the NET+ Splunk strategic meeting that took place in March 2019 and the NET+ Splunk community email update from May 2019, we’re excited to announce the kick-off townhall and monthly community user group call series on September 12 at 2 p.m. ET! 

We will use this time for a monthly call on the 2nd Thursday of each month at 2 p.m. ET / 1 p.m. CT / Noon MT / 11 a.m. PT.

This townhall and user group is supported by the NET+ Splunk Service Advisory Board to engage with the community on your use of Splunk at your campus. This call is for NET+ Splunk community to come together and discuss use cases, shared problems, etc.

The kickoff call will include an update from Splunk on topics of interest to campuses, a presentation from one of the advisory board campuses on their Splunk usage, an update on the NET+ Splunk program, and time for discussion/questions. 

Generally, the monthly calls will have a topical presentation based on community interest followed by community discussion. NET+ Splunk campuses can request topics to cover on the calls by submitting them to the NET+ Splunk program manager, Nick Lewis, in advance of the call. 

Please feel free to share this with other interested people on your campus!